Scholarships and Type 1 Diabetes

Scholarships are available for students with Type 1 diabetes. They often vary in qualifications and amounts of funding. Do your homework to see if you are eligible:

Diabetes, Incorporated[1]

Diabetes Scholars Foundation[2]

Every Step Counts Scholarship Program [3]

Los Angeles DUI Attorney Diabetes Scholarship [4]

Nightscout Foundation[5]

Novo Nordisk Donnelly Awards[6]

Scott & Kim Verplank Foundation[7]

Team Type 1 Scholarship Application[8]

For a comprehensive scholarship search, the following tool is available for a fee: myscholly.com[9]

Endnotes:
  1. Diabetes, Incorporated: http://diabetesincorporated.org/Scholarship.html
  2. Diabetes Scholars Foundation: http://diabetesscholars.org/college-scholarship
  3. Every Step Counts Scholarship Program : http://everystepcountst1d.org/apply
  4. Los Angeles DUI Attorney Diabetes Scholarship : http://losangelesduiattorney.com
  5. Nightscout Foundation: http://nightscoutfoundation.org/scholarship
  6. Novo Nordisk Donnelly Awards: http://wtt.com/pages/novo-nordisk-donnelly-awards
  7. Scott & Kim Verplank Foundation: http://verplankfoundation.com/scholarships
  8. Team Type 1 Scholarship Application: http://teamtype1.org
  9. myscholly.com: http://myscholly.com

Source URL: https://www.diabetesselfmanagement.com/about-diabetes/diabetes-kids/managing-type-1-diabetes-in-college/scholarships-and-type-1-diabetes/


Disclaimer of Medical Advice: Statements and opinions expressed on this Web site are those of the authors and not necessarily those of the publishers or advertisers. The information, which comes from qualified medical writers, does not constitute medical advice or recommendation of any kind, and you should not rely on any information contained in such posts or comments to replace consultations with your qualified health care professionals to meet your individual needs.